Izvestiya of Saratov University.
ISSN 1817-3020 (Print)
ISSN 2542-193X (Online)


heart rate variability

Decrease of low-frequency spectral power in a heart rate variability signal in a mathematical model of the cardiovascular system of arterial hypertension patients

Background and Objectives: Index equal to the spectral power of the low-frequency oscillations from the time series of the time intervals between the hearts contractions are often used when investigating the cardiovascular system. Experimental studies have shown that this spectral index was a preclinical marker of cardiovascular diseases, including arterial hypertension and diabetes.

The method for diagnostics of the phase synchronization of the vegetative control of blood circulation in real time

Background and Objectives: The development of methods for the analysis of non-stationary signals of biological nature makes it possible to solve a number of fundamental and applied problems. The use of these methods is promising for the diagnosis and prevention of diseases of the cardiovascular system. The creation of the device makes it possible to detect diseases at an early stage. However, this requires the development of methods for analyzing non-stationary signals of biological nature in real time.

Distal Pulse Measurement Provides Statistical, but not Dynamical, Features of the Central Pulse

Heart rate variability is recognized in medicine as an important prognostic factor. It is generally believed that the temporal characteristics of the pulse signal do not depend on the measurement point. Specifically, the distal (on the fingers) arrangement of the photoplethysmographic sensors. Using a high-precision measurement technique, we show that on the way from the heart to distally located measurement points, the value of each individual beat-to-beat time may change.

Известия Саратовского университета.
ISSN 1817-3020 (Print)
ISSN 2542-193X (Online)


heart rate variability

Уменьшение спектральной плотности интервалов сердечных сокращений в низкочастотном диапазоне у пациентов с артериальной гипертензией в математической модели кровообращения

Оценка спектральной мощности низкочастотных ритмов последовательности интервалов между сердечными сокращениями широко применяется в фундаментальных исследованиях сердечно-сосудистой системы, позволяет выявить маркеры ряда серьезных заболеваний сердечно-сосудистой системы. При этом физиологическая интерпретация этих низкочастотных спектральных составляющих остается предметом дискуссии. Данный вопрос исследовался в ходе математического моделирования динамики сердечно-сосудистой системы здорового человека и пациента с артериальной гипертензией.

Метод диагностики фазовой синхронизации контуров вегетативного контроля кровообращения в реальном времени

Разработан метод диагностики фазовой синхронизации, ориентированный на анализ в реальном времени нестационарных сигналов биологической природы. Проведено сопоставление статистических свойств предложенного подхода с известным методом диагностики синхронизации, зарекомендовавшим себя при анализе экспериментальных данных. Сопоставление производится на примере анализа искусственных данных, воспроизводящих статистические свойства экспериментальных временных реализаций контуров вегетативного контроля кровообращения.

Измерение дистального импульса отражает статистические, но не динамические характеристики центрального пульса

Вариабельность сердечного ритма признана в медицине важным прогностическим фактором. Принято считать, что временные характеристики пульсового сигнала не зависят от точки измерения, что лежит в основе широкого применения фотоплетизмографии при дистальном (на пальцах) расположении датчиков. Используя методику измерений повышенной точности, мы показываем, что на пути от сердца к дистально расположенным точкам измерения величина каждого отдельного кардиоинтервала достоверно изменяется.