Саратовский университет

“Enter into Action before Declaration by Governing Senate” (On the History of the Establishment of the Faculty of Physics and Mathematics at Saratov State University)

The full verified text of the Decree of the Provisional Government of Russia dated July 1 (14), 1917, from the newspaper “Newsletter of the Provisional Government” dated July 23 (August 5), 1917, about the establishment of the Faculty of Physics and Mathematics at the Saratov University is analyzed. The main milestones of the biography of Pavel Ivanovich Preobrazhensky (1874–1944), are given.

Faculty of Physics and Mathematics of Saratov State University (1917–1945)

The article systematizes historical data on the opening in 1917 and the subsequent development of the Physics and Mathematics Department of Saratov University during 1917–1945. Professor Vladimir D. Zernov, Master of Physics, a student of the world famous professor of Moscow University Peter N. Lebedev was elected the first Dean of the Faculty of Physics and Mathematics on September 5, 1917. The further development of the faculty was held with the participation of leading Russian scientists.

Basic Chairs: «Relations between Universities And Life»

The article is devoted to the history, experience and results of the 30-year joint organizational, educational, scientific and methodical activity of the Department of Computer Physics and Metamaterials of the Physics Department of Saratov National Research University named after NG Chenyshevsky (SSU) and Saratov Branch of the Institute of Radio Engineering and Electronics named after V A. Kotel’nikov of the Russian Academy of Science (SB IRE RAS) within the formats “Chair of SSU – Branch of the Chair in the SB IRE RAS” and “Chair of SSU on the Basis of IRE RAS”.

Universal Universant (To the 70th Anniversary from Valery M. Anikin Birthday)

Biographical sketch about V. M. Anikin, dean of the physical faculty of the Saratov State University, head of the department of computer physics and metamaterials on the basis of the Saratov branch of the Institute of Radio Engineering and Electronics named after V. A. Kotel’nikov.

Afterword to the Anniversary of the Faculty of Physics of SSU

We present information on the meeting of graduates from physical faculty of Saratov National Research State University, dedicated to the 70th anniversary of the faculty. Physical education in the university was formed under the influence of the greatest Russian physicists Peter N. Lebedev and Nikolai N. Semenov, the winner of the 1956 Nobel Prize. Graduates from the faculty of various specialties (on vacuum and solid state electronics, radiophysics, optics, chemical physics, laser physics and biophotonics) celebrated the anniversary of the faculty on February 19, 2016.

Scientific and Educational Physical Schools in Saratov (on the 80th Anniversary of the Saratov Region)

We present a brief history of scientific-educational schools in physics in Saratov since the founding of Saratov University (1909). Saratov belongs to Russian industrial centers that have extensive experience of research, development of technology of electronic equipment, training for this field of science and technology. The outstanding scientist Peter N. Lebedev was at the forefront of physical education and science in Saratov.

Nikolai N. Semenov: Volga-Region Themes of the Life

Some pages of the biography of Nikolai N. Semenov, Academician, Nobel Prize for Chemistry, connected to Volga-region period of his life, are described.

Department of Optics and Biophotonics: People and Light

Some pages of history of Optics and Biophotonics Department of Saratov State University are illuminated.

How Was Built the Main Building of the Saratov Physicists

The construction history of the Third building of Saratov University (Institute of Physics) that has been officially opened on October 4, 1914 (old style) is described.

Valery V. Tuchin (To the 70-anniversary from Birthday)

Brief biography by Prof. Valery V. Tuchin, the head of the Optics and Biophotonics Department of Saratov University is given.

Pages

Саратовский университет

«ВВЕСТИ В ДЕЙСТВИЕ ДО ОБНАРОДОВАНИЯ ПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВУЮЩИМ СЕНАТОМ» (К ИСТОРИИ УЧРЕЖДЕНИЯ ФИЗИКО-МАТЕМАТИЧЕСКОГО ФАКУЛЬТЕТА САРАТОВСКОГО УНИВЕРСИТЕТА)

Анализируется полный выверенный текст постановления Временного правительства России от 1 (14) июля 1917 г. из газеты «Вестник Временного правительства» от 23 июля (5 августа) 1917 г. об учреждении в Саратовском университете физикоматематического факультета. Приведены основные вехи биографии подписавшего постановление товарища министра народного просвещения Павла Ивановича Преображенского (1874–1944), талантливого администратора, научного работника и геолога, открывшего крупные месторождения калийномагниевых солей и нефти в Волго-Уральском бассейне в конце 1920-х гг.

ФИЗИКО-МАТЕМАТИЧЕСКИЙ ФАКУЛЬТЕТ САРАТОВСКОГО УНИВЕРСИТЕТА (1917–1945)

В статье систематизированы исторические сведения об открытии в 1917 г. и последующем развитии в 1917–1945 гг. физико-математического факультета Саратовского университета. Первым деканом физико-математического факультета 5 сентября 1917 г. был избран профессор В. Д. Зёрнов, магистр физики, ученик пользовавшегося мировой славой профессора Московского университета Петра Николаевича Лебедева. И в дальнейшем развитие факультета проходило при участии крупных отечественных ученых.

БАЗОВЫЕ КАФЕДРЫ: «СВЯЗЬ УНИВЕРСИТЕТОВ С ЖИЗНЬЮ»1

В статье рассказывается об истории, опыте и результатах 30-летней совместной организаторской, образовательной, научной и методической деятельности кафедры компьютерной физики и метаматериалов физического факультета Саратовского национального исследовательского университета имени Н. Г. Чернышевского (СГУ) и Саратовского филиала Института радиотехники и электроники имени В. А. Котельникова РАН (СФ ИРЭ РАН) по подготовке студентов и аспирантов в форматах «Кафедра СГУ – филиал кафедры в СФ ИРЭ РАН» и «Кафедра СГУ на базе СФ ИРЭ РАН».

УНИВЕРСАЛЬНЫЙ УНИВЕРСАНТ (К 70-ЛЕТИЮ СО ДНЯ РОЖДЕНИЯ ВАЛЕРИЯ МИХАЙЛОВИЧА АНИКИНА)

Биографический очерк о В. М. Аникине, декане физического факультета Саратовского государственного университета, заведующем кафедрой компьютерной физики и метаматериалов на базе Саратовского филиала Института радиотехники и электроники имени В. А. Котельникова РАН. 

ПОСЛЕСЛОВИЕ К ЮБИЛЕЮ ФИЗИЧЕСКОГО ФАКУЛЬТЕТА СГУ

Приводится информация о встрече выпускников физического факультета Саратовского национального исследовательского государственного университета имени Н. Г. Черны- шевского, посвященной 70-летию факультета. В становлении физического образова- ния и науки в Саратовском университете принимали участие великие русские физики П. Н. Лебедев и Н. Н. Семёнов, лауреат Нобелевской премии 1956 г.

САРАТОВСКИЕ НАУЧНЫЕ И ПЕДАГОГИЧЕСКИЕ ШКОЛЫ ПО ФИЗИКЕ (к 80-летию образования Саратовской области)

Приводится краткая история научно-образовательных школ по физике в Саратове с момента основания Саратовского университета (1909). У истоков физического образования в Саратове стоит фигура ведущего физика России и мира начала XX столетия Петра Николаевича Лебедева. Пять его учеников во главе с магистром физики В. Д. Зёрновым приняли участие в организации Физического института в составе основанного в 1909 г. Саратовского Императорского Николаевского университета, десятого университета России.

НИКОЛАЙ НИКОЛАЕВИЧ СЕМЁНОВ: ВОЛЖСКИЕ СЮЖЕТЫ ЖИЗНИ

Освещаются эпизоды биографии академика АН СССР, лауреата Нобелевской премии по химии Николая Николаевича Семёнова, связанные с его пребыванием на волжской земле.

КАФЕДРА ОПТИКИ И БИОФОТОНИКИ: ЛЮДИ И СВЕТ

Освещаются страницы истории развития кафедры оптики и биофотоники физического факультета Саратовского государственного университета имени Н. Г. Чернышевского.

Some pages of history of Optics and Biophotonics Department of Saratov State University are illuminated.

КАК СТРОИЛСЯ ГЛАВНЫЙ КОРПУС САРАТОВСКИХ ФИЗИКОВ

Излагается история строительства 3-го учебного корпуса Саратовского государственного университета – Физического института, официально открытого 4 октября (по старому стилю) 1914 г.

The construction history of the Third building of Saratov University (Institute of Physics) that has been officially opened on October 4, 1914 (old style) is described.

ВАЛЕРИЙ ВИКТОРОВИЧ ТУЧИН (К 70-летию со дня рождения)

Приводится краткая биография заведующего кафедрой оптики и биофотоники Саратовского университета профессора В. В. Тучина.

Brief biography by Prof. Valery V. Tuchin, the head of the Optics and Biophotonics Department of Saratov University is given.

Страницы