Solid-state electronics, micro and nanoelectronics

Phonon-Drag Thermopower in a Quantum Wire with Parabolic Confinement Potential for Electrons

Background and Objectives: A quantitative theory of the phonondrag thermopower for one-dimensional degenerate electron gas in a quantum wire with parabolic confinement potential is presented. The temperature gradient is directed along the axis of the quantum wire. Due to the confinement, the energy spectrum and the wave function of the electron change substantially. It is assumed that the Fermi level is located between the zeroth and the first of the size quantization.

Influence of Argon Pressure on Texture and Microstructure of Cobalt Films Produced by Dc-Sputtering

Background and Objectives: The development of methods of textured Co film formation is of practical interest in the field of creating media with perpendicular recording of information or lateral spin-valve structures. Despite a rather wide study of the growth conditions effects on the microcrystalline structure of sputtered cobalt films, the possibility of changing the texture and microstructure via a change of the gas pressure has not been discussed.

Magnetic Properties of Textured NiFe(111) and NiFe(200) Films

Thickness dependencies (d  20–370 nm) of the saturation magnetization 4πМ, the ferromagnetic resonance linewidth ΔH, the coercivity field Hc and the shape of hysteresis loops were investigated for Ni80Fe20 (NiFe) films with (200) texture. The thickness dependencies of magnetic parameters for NiFe(200) films were compared with the dependencies 4πМ(d), ΔH(d) and Hc(d) for NiFe(111) films with strong (111) texture and polycrystalline NiFe films. Materials and Methods: NiFe(200) films were dc-sputtered at the substrate temperature Ts  570 K without substrate bias voltage (Ub  0).

MAGNONIC LOGIC DEVICES

Background and Objectives: There is a big impetus for the development of novel computational devices able to overcome the limits of the traditional transistor-based circuits. The utilization of phase in addition to amplitude is one of the promising approaches towards more functional computing architectures. In this work, we present an overview on magnonic logic devices utilizing spin waves for information transfer and processing. Materials and Methods: Magnonic logic devices combine input/output elements for spin wave generation/detection and an analog core.

The Graphene Based Terahertz Transistor

Background and Objectives: Due to the lack of a substantial energy gap in graphene nanoribbons there are difficulties to create a fast-switching transistors for digital circuits using them. In a number of recent works, the usage of graphene nanoribbons in tunneling transistors, field effect transistors, transistors with negative resistance and in generators with pumping has been proposed for amplification of analog signals.

Твердотельная электроника, микро- и наноэлектроника

ТЕРМОЭДС ФОНОННОГО УВЛЕЧЕНИЯ В КВАНТОВОЙ ПРОВОЛОКЕ С ПАРАБОЛИЧЕСКИМ ПОТЕНЦИАЛОМ КОНФАЙНМЕНТА ДЛЯ ЭЛЕКТРОНОВ

Дана количественная теория термоЭДС фононного увлечения для одномерного вырожденного электронного газа в квантовой проволоке с параболическим удерживающим потенциалом конфайнмента. Градиент температуры направлен вдоль оси квантовой проволоки. За счет конфайнмента существенно меняется энергетический спектр и волновая функция электрона. Предполагается, что уровень Ферми расположен между нулевым и первым уровнем размерного квантования.

ВЛИЯНИЕ ДАВЛЕНИЯ АРГОНА НА ТЕКСТУРУ И МИКРОСТРУКТУРУ ПЛЕНОК КОБАЛЬТА, ОСАЖДАЕМЫХ МАГНЕТРОННЫМ РАСПЫЛЕНИЕМ

Исследовано влияние давления рабочего газа аргона (0.13–0.09  P  1 Па) на микроструктуру и текстуру пленок кобальта, наносимых методом магнетронного распыления на постоянном токе на подложки SiO2/Si при комнатной температуре. Показано, что при высоких давлениях аргона P  1–0.22 Па пленки кобальта обладают столбчатой микроструктурой по толщине, а кристаллическая структура пленок соответствует смешанной кристаллической фазе: гексагональной плотноупакованной (гпу) с текстурой (002) и гранецентрированной кубической (гцк) с текстурой (111).

МАГНИТНЫЕ СВОЙСТВА ТЕКСТУРИРОВАННЫХ ПЛЕНОК NiFe(111) И NiFe(200)

Впервые исследованы зависимости от толщины (d  20–370 нм) намагниченности насыщения 4πМ, ширины линии ферромагнитного резонанса (ФМР) ΔН, поля коэрцитивности Нс и формы петель гистерезиса для пленок пермаллоя Ni80Fe20 (NiFe) с текстурой (200). Полученные для пленок NiFe(200) зависимости магнитных параметров от толщины d сопоставлены с зависимостями 4πM(d), ΔН(d) и Нс (d) для пленок NiFe(111) с выраженной текстурой (111) и поликристаллических пленок NiFe.

ПРИБОРЫ МАГНОННОЙ ЛОГИКИ

Делается обзор работ по исследованиям и разработкам физико-технологической платформы создания устройств магнонной логики. Рассматриваются физические принципы построения устройств спиновой логики, методы управления фазой и эффекты интерференции спиновых волн при распространении в магнитных микроструктурах. Обсуждаются результаты микромагнитного моделирования и экспериментальных исследований эффектов распространения спиновых волн в микроволноводах на основе ферромагнитных металлов и пленок ферритов гранатов.

ТЕРАГЕРЦЕВЫЙ ТРАНЗИСТОР НА ОСНОВЕ ГРАФЕНА

Из-за отсутствия значительной энергетической щели в нанолентах графена имеются трудности по созданию быстро переключающихся транзисторов для цифровых схем на них. Для усиления аналоговых сигналов в ряде работ предложены графеновые тун- нельные транзисторы, полевые транзисторы, транзисторы с отрицательным сопротив- лением и генераторы с накачкой. В работе рассмотрен транзистор в виде трех электро- дов, соединенных нанолентами графена или металлическими квантовыми проволоками (нитями), работающий по принципу управления током путем изменением напряжения на центральном электроде (затворе).